Can you see this on the back or front of every shirt?

Het there, just touching base with you and the blog and wanted to show the logo for Wet Dog I’m working on.  I don’t know why it’s been so tough to come up with a cool logo for these shirts… perhaps cause I’m a better illustrator then designer?  Not sure, but here is one I’m thinking could be getting close to the final idea or design.  It was done using lino cut just like the t-shirt designs.  I have this vision for Wet Dog  there’s a shop, with apparel, maybe gear, Wet Dog annual Paddle Race, Wet Dog art, a wall were everyone can come in and doodle their art on, or help come up with a new shirt design, block printing classes,  some reggae or drumming going on in the background  Picture Myles hanging out with his drum and Capt. Barney playing at the opening (local friends)…. wait a minute  that just gave me a new idea for a design.  He, he, I guess I’m crazy like that.  My random ideas sometimes drive my wife crazy.


Thinking that the first one may read Wet Wear Dog, so I’m experimenting with it by taking out the wear and replacing with a paddle with a smaller wear.  What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Can you see this on the back or front of every shirt?

  1. Hey Mike, looking good! Check out http://www.wetdog.com/. They already have a site that might cause you headaches if anyone searches on wetdog as opposed to adventures, or if you use wet dog only. I see your point on removing the ‘wear’. That removes the limit of clothing, so you can have the branding on many items as it develops (posters, paintings, customer kayak dog owner bags, whatever). Securing the name would be important. The art work looks great. Will be in St. Pete late tonight. Hope to see you and the family over the next few days or week. Ken

Leave a Reply

